
CAPTIVE FILING REQUIREMENTS FOR 
BRANCH CAPTIVES 

REQUIRED FILINGS DUE DATE 

I.  ANNUAL REPORTS AND STATEMENTS 
File copies of all reports and statements required to be 
filed under the laws of the jurisdiction in which the alien 
captive insurance company is formed, verified by the oath 
of two of its executive officers 

On same day as are 
due in domiciliary 
jurisdiction. 

If the Commissioner is not satisfied with the reports and 
statements filed, the Delaware Captive filing requirements 
must be met by the date established by the Commissioner.  

As established. 

If the alien captive insurance company is not required to 
file reports or statements, then the branch captive shall 
meet the Delaware Captive filing requirements  

As per Captive filing 
Requirements. 

II. STATEMENT OF ACTUARIAL OPINION
NAIC P&C Actuarial Opinion 6/30 
Actuarial Opinion Summary 6/30 

III. OTHER REQUIRED FILINGS
Premium Tax 3/1 
License Renewal Fees 3/1 

SEE PAGE 2 FOR DETAILS 



NOTES AND INSTRUCTIONS 
A  Copies Emailed pdf scans of all documents contained in the 

filing or mailed pdf scans on CD or flash drive of all 
documents in the filing and the ORIGINAL signature 
pages of all Notarized documents.  The scanned 
documents need to arrive by the due date, but the original 
pages may be mailed thereafter. 

We do not require original CPA and actuary reports. 

B  Required Filings Contact Person: Annual Statement - Jamie Bafundo  
captive@state.de.us  (302) 577-5281 
Premium Taxes - Ann Fletcher  
Ann.Fletcher@state.de.us (302) 674-7383 

C  Mailing Address for all reports other 
than the Premium Tax Report 

:  

Delaware Department of Insurance 
Captive Insurance Bureau  
1007 North Orange Street
Suite 1010
Wilmington, DE  19801  

D  Mailing Address for Premium Tax 
Payments and Annual Filing Fees: 

Delaware Department of Insurance 
Attn: Premium Tax Section 
841 Silver Lake Blvd.  
Dover, DE 19904-2465 

E  Delivery Instructions: All filings must be received no later than the date due.  If 
the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, then the 
deadline is extended to the next business day.  

F  Late Filings: Company’s license may be suspended for refusal or 
failure to submit an annual report per Del. C. §6909a 

G  Signature/Notarization/Certification: Two executive officers or other authorized persons 

H  Amended Filings: File within 10 days of Amendment with explanation for 
the original filing, same should be followed for any 
amendment.  

I  Exceptions from normal filings: Apply with a letter to the Director the with written 
explanation for exemption at least 30 days prior to due 
date 
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